2021 Board Members

President

Renee Barker

renee@tennesseewomeningreen.com

Vice President

Gracelyn Jones

gracelyn@tennesseewomeningreen.com

Secretary

Leah Sherry

leah@tennesseewomeningreen.com

Treasurer

Katherine Bomboy

katherine@tennesseewomeningreen.com

Program Coordinator

Joslyn Jackson

joslyn@tennesseewomeningreen.com

Membership Coordinator

Kelly Marett

kelly@tennesseewomeningreen.com

Sponsorship Coordinator

Diane Scher

diane@tennesseewomeningreen.com

Communications Coordinator

Tami Heimbach

tami@tennesseewomeningreen.com

Hospitality Coordinator

Kristen Westerbeck

kristen@tennesseewomeningreen.com

Director at Large

Elaine Boyd 

elaine@tennesseewomeningreen.com

Past Presidents

Susannah Medley (2020)

Laura Moribe​ (2019)

Donna Thompson (2018)

Amy Geise (2017)

Terry Kevlin (2016)

Testimonials from Our Board

Donna Thompson

"TWIG has a unique membership. I think it is pretty special to see young students and retirees in conversation about the same ideas and learning from each other. TWIG's focus on networking is special but the mission to provide women access to opportunities like USGBC events that they would not otherwise be able to attend is also noteworthy. And let's not forget the speakers that come monthly from across the country to inform and inspire on a diverse body of topics related to sustainability. You can't attend a meeting and not learn something!"

Laura Moribe

"Little did I know that attending a meeting on a cold January morning would open my eyes and expose me to such a warm and incredible community full of inspiring women! As I have continued my involvement, TWIG has helped me grow both personally and professionally through the opportunities it has provided me to hear others' personal and professional stories, connect with sustainability-minded women, attend some truly empowering events here in Nashville, and have fun while networking and learning! In just two years, TWIG has already made a huge impact on my life and I am so excited for what's to come with this incredible group!"

Shana Dellos

"Members and board members alike are impressive, open and friendly and unlike any other non-profit. After each speaker's presentation, you leave more knowledgeable, inspired, and engaged! I continue to learn about Metro Nashville, Middle TN, greenways, rivers, TN environmental challenges and achievements, local legislation, green building and design, and also get to directly hear women's stories of how they got into green. No two stories are the same, which is wonderful!"